Calzone

You can always find three key ingredients in my refrigerator. As long as I have onions , peppers and mushrooms, I have a good start to many meals. One of my favorite lunches is a little lightened up version of calzone. I can use my base veggies and add a serving of gooey cheese and I have a meal. This is a really quick meal to throw together and you will be so happy you had a healthy lunch verses a greasy cheeseburger. You will soon be adding this to your lunch menu on a regular basis.  What’s not to love about a delicious, healthy calzone?

2962396E-D560-492B-B968-3B9D107DCA5B

Calzone

1 Ole Xtreme Tomato Basil Wrap

1 tablespoon  diced peppers

1 tablespoon diced onion

1 tablespoon diced mushrooms

7 turkey pepperoni diced

28 grams part skim mozzarella cheese

1/4 cup Pizza sauce

Mix all ingredients except the pizza sauce and layer in the Ole Xtreme wrap. Roll up burrito style.

Place on a cookie sheet seem side down.

Bake at 350 for 10 minutes.

Heat pizza sauce in the microwave 30 seconds and pour over the calzone.

Weight Watchers 5SP

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Carrie Popernack says:

    Great idea!! Will be trying this as soon as I get groceries again! Following you on WW connect too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Carrie, Thanks for following me. Hope you enjoy the recipe when you make it!

      Like

Leave a comment